7. Acknowledgments

Many of the ideas in Section 3 were developed through meetings of a joint CNRI/NDLP group on naming and repository metadata. The Library of Congress members of the group are: Ardith Bausenbach, Jane Bossert, Tom Felt, Philip Michel, Joyce Owens, Jim Stevens, and Virginia Vitucci. Contributors to the ideas in Section 4 include Carl Lagoze of Cornell University, Robert McGrath and Nancy Yeager of the University of Illinois, and David Ely and Robert Kahn of CNRI.

This work is jointly funded by the Library of Congress and DARPA through DARPA grant MDA972- 92-J-1029.

Return to Sections 1-4
Return to Section 5. Technical Information
Return to Section 6. References

Approved for release, February 14, 1997.

Copyright © 1997 Corporation for National Research Initiatives

D-Lib Magazine |  Current Issue | Comments
Previous Story | Next Story